Seit 1985 hat Dr. Terry Harman sowohl jüdische als auch christliche Zuhörer über die Bedeutung des Tabernakels des Moses, der levitischen Opfer und der Gewänder des Hohepriesters unterrichtet.  Er kombiniert sein Interesse an traditionellen jüdischen und christlichen Interpretationen der Bibel sowie eine Leidenschaft für die heiligen Schriften, Multimedia, Kostüme und Bühnenbild, um eine bodenständige Anwendung des biblischen Textes zu liefern.  Wenn Sie sich seine Blogartikel, Bilder und Videos ansehen, werden Sie einzigartige, handgefertigte Requisiten und Kleidungsstücke bemerken.  Seine Nachbildungen wurden in Sendungen auf dem History Channel, TCT und The Word Network vorgestellt.

Dr. Harman trat 1975 in die US-Armee ein und absolvierte seine Grundausbildung bei Ft. Dix, New Jersey.  Er absolvierte den Studiengang Pharmacy Specialist an der US Army Academy of Health Sciences (1976) in San Antonio, Texas.  Er diente bei der 101. Airborne und der 2nd Armor Division und wurde 1981 ehrenvoll entlassen.  Seit 1984 hat er in psychiatrischen Einrichtungen, Gefängnissen, Gefängnissen, Drogenrehabilitationszentren, Obdachlosenunterkünften gearbeitet und sich freiwillig für mehrere Katastrophenhilfemaßnahmen in den Vereinigten Staaten und Haiti gemeldet.

Er hat ein Leben lang gelernt.  Er hat mehrere Abschlüsse, beginnend mit einem BA (1983) und MA (1985) in Religion der Olivet Nazarene University, einem M.Div. (1990) vom McCormick Theological Seminary, ein D.Min. in Pastoral Counseling (1993) vom Chicago Theological Seminary und promovierte in Pastoral Counseling (2000) vom Saint Andrews Theological Seminary.  Als älterer Student ging er zurück aufs College, um AA (2004) und BA (2006) in Theater und Schauspiel und dann einen AA in Latino Studies (2007) von der Indiana University Northwest zu erwerben.

Seit 1990 unterrichtet er Bachelor- und Masterkurse in Englischer Bibel, Altem Testament, Historischen Büchern, Theologie des Alten Testaments, Abnormaler Psychologie, Seelsorge, Sucht und Ethik an verschiedenen Institutionen: Olivet Nazarene University, Governors State University, Calumet College of Saint Joseph , Grace College, Adult Institute of Jewish Studies und Indiana University Northwest.

Durchsuchen Sie die Site, während die biblische Geschichte vor Ihren Augen lebendig wird, während er "einer Seh- und Klanggeneration biblische Prinzipien beibringt".

Since 1985 Dr. Terry Harman has taught both Jewish and Christian audiences the significance of the Tabernacle of Moses, the Levitical sacrifices and the garments of the High Priest.  He combines his interest in traditional Jewish and Christian interpretations of the Bible as well as a passion for the scriptures, multimedia, costumes and set design to deliver a down-to-earth application of the biblical text.  As you view his blog articles, pictures and videos you will notice one-of-a-kind, hand crafted props and garments.  His recreations have been featured in programs on the History Channel, TCT and The Word Network.

Dr. Harman enlisted in the U.S. Army in 1975 and completed his Basic Training at Ft. Dix, New Jersey.  He graduated from the Pharmacy Specialist course of study at the U.S. Army Academy of Health Sciences (1976) in San Antonio, Texas.  He served with the 101sst Airborne and the 2nd Armor Division and received an honorable discharge in 1981.  Since 1984 he has worked in mental health facilities, jails, prisons, drug rehabilitation centers, homeless shelters and volunteered for multiple disaster relief efforts in the United States and Haiti.

He has been a life-long learner.  He has multiple earned degrees starting with a B.A. (1983) and M.A. (1985) in Religion from Olivet Nazarene University, a M.Div. (1990) from McCormick Theological Seminary, a D.Min. in Pastoral Counseling (1993) from the Chicago Theological Seminary and a PhD in Pastoral Counseling (2000) from Saint Andrews Theological Seminary.  As an older student he went back to college to earn A.A. (2004) and B.A. (2006) in Theater and Drama and then an A.A. in Latino Studies (2007) all from Indiana University Northwest.

Since 1990 he has taught undergraduate and graduate courses in English Bible, Old Testament, Historical Books, Old Testament Theology, Abnormal Psychology, Pastoral Counseling, Addictions, and Ethics at various institutions: Olivet Nazarene University, Governors State University, Calumet College of Saint Joseph, Grace College, Adult Institute of Jewish Studies and Indiana University Northwest.

Browse the site as the bibilical story comes alive before your very eyes as he "teaches biblical principles to a sight and sound generation."

TheTabernacleMan.com

 

Proudly created with Wix.com

The Tabernacle Man is a

Nonprofit - 501(c)(3)